Vasantham FM 102.6


Vasantham Radio is a broadcasting radio station airing live from Battaramulla South, Sri Lanka. It started broadcasting on April 21, 2008, under the management of Independent Media Network by President Anura Sriwardena. Initially, Mr. Jeevaratnakumar was in charge. It on-airs transmission on 102.6 MHz frequency on the FM band. It is purely the Tamil language channel that offers 24 hours transmission in a day. The program format is based on entertainment, information, and mix Tamil music. In 2011, the Sri Lankan Government announced to change the frequency to all radio stations. After that, it started programming on 102.6 FM / 102.8 MHz frequencies. Today, it gets more fame, love, support, and loyal listenership due to its excellent guidance, effective programs, and talented announcers. It works with the slogan of “தமிழின் சுவாசம்! (Breathing of Tamil!).” It offers transmission through live streaming via its official website worldwide.

Vasantham FM 102.6 Programs List:

Natchathira Vaanam – 12 AM to 3 AM
Itham Tharum Raagam – 3 AM to 06.30 AM
Suyatheena Seithi Paarvai – 06.30 AM to 07.30 AM
Vanakkam Vasantham – 7.30 AM to 9 AM
Mothivilaiyaadu – 09 AM to 11 AM
Amuthagaanam – 11 AM to 1 PM
Mathiya Nera Kuthukalam – 1 PM to 3 PM
Raagam Sugamanathu – 3 PM to 5 PM
Vasantham Express – 5 PM to 8 PM
Unnaruge Naan Irunthaal – 8 PM to 10 PM
Vasantha Nila – 10 PM to 12 PM

Vasantham FM 102.6

On-air Presenters:

The famous station’s presenters are Askar, Darwin, Justin, M. L. Kiruba, Mathan, Nandhakumar, Priya, Ranjani, Rufeena, Sasireka, Sebastian, Thiru, and Vinoth.

Varnam FM 90.4

Contact Details:

Address: P.O. Box 37, Wickramasinghepura, Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
Phone Number: (0112) 775 001, (0112) 775 111, (0112) 775 110
Email ID:
Official Website: