Splash FM 105.5


Splash FM 105.5 is a radio station that runs on the FM band. Listeners can enjoy its broadcasting at 105.5 MHz frequency. Its studios and offices set in Ibadan, Oyo State, Southwest region of Nigeria. The main aim of Splash FM is to broadcast lots of programs for the audience of its region. It signs on in the air local, business, and international news, interviews, sports, information top 40, and pop hit music to entertain its listeners. This station wants to fulfill its responsibilities of transmission, enlightenment, and entertainment for the public. It is also available on the internet for its online streaming. The channel broadcasts its programs in three languages that are English, Yoruba, and Pidgin. “The integrity station!” (Radio Omoluabi) is the slogan used for this FM.

History of Splash FM 105.5:

Chief Adebayo Muritala Akande, the “Agbaakin Olubadan of Ibadan Land,” launched Splash FM. Firstly it went in the air on 22 March 2007. At that time, Alhaji Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja, the executive governor of Oyo State, operated this channel. Splash FM considers the first independent radio channel that exists in Nigeria. In August 2008, The Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission called “Integrity station” or “Radio Omoluabi” to this channel in Yoruba. It got an award as a most listened radio station of Nigeria, that named as Nigerian Broadcasters Awards.

Splash FM 105.5

Famous Programs:

The most famous programs of Splash FM are Aroba, Around the globe, Faaji Bambam, Bosenlo, Insights, DJ in the mix, The Conversation, Ebamiyo, English News, Entertainment Splash, Gbanko GBI, Gele Odun, Strictly Comedy, Turn It Up, Just Football, Juicy Friday Nite, Game On, Leading Women, Lunch Break, Morning Splash, News at Dawn, Old Skool Mix, Orosunukun, Religious Belt, Men United, Ladies Lounge, Singles Affairs, Smooth Home drive, Sports Bang, Talking Points, Tifun Tedo, Top Stories, World Sports, Yoruba News, Yoruba Sports, and You & The Police.

On-Air staff:

The popular presenters of this station are Micheal Olatunbosun, Oluwaseun Akinola, Folake Otuyelu, Jacobs Adeyemi, Kenneth Ugwueje, Kolade Dominate Olowu, Kolawole Ladoke, Oluwatoyin Adepoju, Mariam Adeola Gbadebo, Blessing Fowowe, Ronke Giwa Onafuwa, and Tunde Olawuwo.

Lagelu FM 96.7

Contact Details:

Physical Address: Oba Abimbola Oluwo Road Felele, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria
Phone number: +234 8056998711
E-Mail Address: info@splashfm1055.com
Official Website: http://splashfm1055.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Splashfm105.5
Twitter: http://twitter.com/SplashFM1055
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/splashfm1055/